This Week In Music Recap: July 10th-14th

This Week In Music Recap: July 10th-14th

This week was replete with live debuts and tour kick offs! Namely Londoners Wolf Alice and pop princess Carly Rae Jepsen. We saw tour kick-offs from Foreigner, Why Don’t We, Khalid, Slayer, and Dashboard Confessional to name just a few. The weekend is welcomed in with new releases from Waxahatchee, Coldplay, Echosmith, RAC, The Vamps, In This Moment and Garbage.

Dashboard Confessional have kicked off their North American summer tour dates with All American Rejects last night in Costa Mesa, California at the Pacific Amphitheatre. The 22-stop tour includes support from Social Animals and The Maine on select dates. Dashboard began their set with their 2004 single “Vindicated”. The 15-song setlist included acoustic versions of “The Places You Have Come to Fear the Most”, “Ghost of a Good Thing”, “Heart Beat Here” and a cover of The Cure’s “Just Like Heaven”. The opening night was concluded with an encore of their 2002 track “Hands Down”.

[We predicted 4 out of the 5 performed tracks based on setlist data – see our psychic blog.]

Though Carly Rae Jepsen is not currently on the road, the Canadian singer/songwriter played a secret show in Chicago at the Chop Shop for a small crowd of lucky fans this week. The intimate show with only a few hundred people in the audience included a live debut of Carly Rae Jepsen’s newest single “Cut to the Feeling.” Check out the setlist for the surprise show below:

North London rock band Wolf Alice have recently started off their summer tour by including 5 live debut’s at the first stop of the tour. Check out which tracks the band included in their 13-song setlist at the Chicago kick-off:

In addition to a week filled with tour kick-offs and live debuts, new music Friday has inevitably rolled around again. Coldplay has released their new EP Kaleidoscope which can be streamed in full here. The British rock band teamed up with rapper Big Sean to collaborate on a track on their new EP, “Miracles.”

Pop punk group Echosmith have released their first new single, “Goodbye”, in nearly two years followed by a brand new music video for the track:

Additionally PVRIS have unveiled a new single and music video for their song “Half”. The band are currently gearing up to release their second album All We Know Of Heaven,  All We Need Of Hell on August 4.

For a full list of upcoming dates to the tours mentioned above, visit Ticketmaster. is a free wiki service to collect and share setlists — the list of the songs a band or artist actually played during a concert. Anyone who likes to share their knowledge about setlists is welcome to create an account to add and edit setlists—contribute to our ever-growing collection of nearly 3 million! Follow @setlistfm on Twitter. is a division of Live Nation Entertainment.